Countries & Cities

Lawrence Johnson – Top Vocal Arranger

Lawrence Johnson is a legendary vocal arranger and mastermind behind many international hits records from the UK. Gross earnings since the beginning of Lawrence Johnson career based on his creative contributions to the music industry and  to creative arts export around the global are outstanding. We estimate a gross earnings […]

Read More

Legendary Soul and R&B Artist List

  Teddy Pendergrass: www.teddypendergrass.com The O’Jays: www.theojayshomepage.com Gerald Levert: www.geraldlevert.com Patti LaBelle: www.pattisbutterflies.com Barry White: www.barrywhite.us Stevie Wonder: www.steviewonder.net The Dells: www.themightydells.com Lou Rawls: www.lourawls.com Al Green: www.algreenmusic.com Isaac Hayes: www.isaachayes.com Freda Payne: www.fredapaynes.com Millie Jackson: www.weirdwreckuds.com# Natalie Cole: www.nataliecole.com The Whispers: www.thewhispers.com Stephanie Mills: www.stephaniemillsmusic.com Bill Withers: www.billwithers.com The […]

Read More

Philadelphia Soul Sound

Philadelphia Soul Sound of  The 1980s Thom Bell and Deniece Williams  co- produced number one hit single at the legendary recording studio, Sigma Sound Studios with chief engineer Joe Taria. The achieved pecked at number one on the Billboard R&B single chart listings 15th May 1982 (2 Weeks). The key […]

Read More

Thom Bell – a key creative master mind

Thom Bell was a key creative master mind behind the “Philly Soul Sound” and its success around the world. Thom Bell in recent times had successful collaboration with Joss Stone on her multi-platinum album “Mind, Body & Soul”, which debuted at number one on the UK Pop album charts in […]

Read More

The Remarkable Signature Sound of Sade

Sade is one of the most successful artists from 1980s to come out of the UK as creative export since her debuted album “Diamond Life.” It was released in the United Kingdom on 28th July 1984 by Epic Records and in the United States on 23rd February 1985 by Portrait […]

Read More

The Memphis Soul Signature Sound

The city of Memphis is strategically located north of New Orleans on the banks of the Mississippi River. Memphis was an important location for commerce, migration and travelling entertainers. This culturally dynamic city has contributed to the development and creative evolution of gospel, blues, rock and roll, jazz and soul […]

Read More

Bruce Swedien – Recording Engineer Extraordinaire

Bruce Swedien has been the recording engineer extraordinaire for over four decades. “The sound master mind behind Michael Jackson signature sound” was the Recording Engineer Extraordinaire over Four Decades A career that has impacted Jazz, Pop,Blue, R&B and Soul to the Signature Sound of Michael Jackson. Bruce was born in […]

Read More

The Impact of R&B and Soul on British Recording Acts

The Rolling Stones were strongly influenced by Chicago blues and early R&B music. The band’s name was taken from a Muddy Waters’ song because they had great respect for Muddy Waters, who played on a live performance with them before his death on 30th April 1983. When they were on […]

Read More