Artists

Legendary Soul and R&B Artist List

  Teddy Pendergrass: www.teddypendergrass.com The O’Jays: www.theojayshomepage.com Gerald Levert: www.geraldlevert.com Patti LaBelle: www.pattisbutterflies.com Barry White: www.barrywhite.us Stevie Wonder: www.steviewonder.net The Dells: www.themightydells.com Lou Rawls: www.lourawls.com Al Green: www.algreenmusic.com Isaac Hayes: www.isaachayes.com Freda Payne: www.fredapaynes.com Millie Jackson: www.weirdwreckuds.com# Natalie Cole: www.nataliecole.com The Whispers: www.thewhispers.com Stephanie Mills: www.stephaniemillsmusic.com Bill Withers: www.billwithers.com The […]

Read More

Muscle Shoal Sound

I Never Loved A Man The Way I Love You” was the first album for Aretha Franklin to become gold certified for over half million copies sold in America in 1967, released on 10th March 1967. It help to established Aretha as a superstar globally . The album also content […]

Read More

The Remarkable Signature Sound of Sade

Sade is one of the most successful artists from 1980s to come out of the UK as creative export since her debuted album “Diamond Life.” It was released in the United Kingdom on 28th July 1984 by Epic Records and in the United States on 23rd February 1985 by Portrait […]

Read More

Teddy Pendergrass Signature Voice and its Impact

The late Teddy Pendergrass was born on the 26th March 1950 and was the first solo male black artist to have achieved five consecutive multi-platinum albums during his five years reign at Philadelphia International Records (PIR) as a solo artist. Gamble and Huff are still the owners of PIR made […]

Read More

Successful Creative Collaboration Between The UK and USA

Estelle is one of the UK recent creative export success story. Her collabration with Kanye West on “American Boy” single which achieved the number one position in the UK Pop singles chart for four weeks starting 23 March 2008 – 19 April 2008. The single was certified platinum in America […]

Read More

Bob Marley – Cultural Ambassador of Jamaica

Bob Marley the Great Posthumous Cultural Ambassador of Jamaica. The Marley’s signature sound has impacted generations internationally. Marley is one of the greatest Cultural Ambassadors of Jamaica with a powerful and innovative signature sound. Since Bob Marley’s death on 11th May 1981, he has become an international cultural and musical […]

Read More