Soul

Legendary Soul and R&B Artist List

  Teddy Pendergrass: www.teddypendergrass.com The O’Jays: www.theojayshomepage.com Gerald Levert: www.geraldlevert.com Patti LaBelle: www.pattisbutterflies.com Barry White: www.barrywhite.us Stevie Wonder: www.steviewonder.net The Dells: www.themightydells.com Lou Rawls: www.lourawls.com Al Green: www.algreenmusic.com Isaac Hayes: www.isaachayes.com Freda Payne: www.fredapaynes.com Millie Jackson: www.weirdwreckuds.com# Natalie Cole: www.nataliecole.com The Whispers: www.thewhispers.com Stephanie Mills: www.stephaniemillsmusic.com Bill Withers: www.billwithers.com The […]

Read More

Philadelphia Soul Sound

Philadelphia Soul Sound of  The 1980s Thom Bell and Deniece Williams  co- produced number one hit single at the legendary recording studio, Sigma Sound Studios with chief engineer Joe Taria. The achieved pecked at number one on the Billboard R&B single chart listings 15th May 1982 (2 Weeks). The key […]

Read More

Muscle Shoal Sound

I Never Loved A Man The Way I Love You” was the first album for Aretha Franklin to become gold certified for over half million copies sold in America in 1967, released on 10th March 1967. It help to established Aretha as a superstar globally . The album also content […]

Read More

Thom Bell – a key creative master mind

Thom Bell was a key creative master mind behind the “Philly Soul Sound” and its success around the world. Thom Bell in recent times had successful collaboration with Joss Stone on her multi-platinum album “Mind, Body & Soul”, which debuted at number one on the UK Pop album charts in […]

Read More

Thom Bell an architecht of “The sound of Philadelphia”

Thom Bell is one of the key architect of “The Sound of Philadelphia”.  He became known as one of the main architect of the “Philadelphia Sound”, a powerful brand that is heard every 13 minutes somewhere around the global on radio, movie soundtracks, and television and in advertising campaigns according […]

Read More

The Memphis Soul Signature Sound

The city of Memphis is strategically located north of New Orleans on the banks of the Mississippi River. Memphis was an important location for commerce, migration and travelling entertainers. This culturally dynamic city has contributed to the development and creative evolution of gospel, blues, rock and roll, jazz and soul […]

Read More