USA

Legendary Soul and R&B Artist List

  Teddy Pendergrass: www.teddypendergrass.com The O’Jays: www.theojayshomepage.com Gerald Levert: www.geraldlevert.com Patti LaBelle: www.pattisbutterflies.com Barry White: www.barrywhite.us Stevie Wonder: www.steviewonder.net The Dells: www.themightydells.com Lou Rawls: www.lourawls.com Al Green: www.algreenmusic.com Isaac Hayes: www.isaachayes.com Freda Payne: www.fredapaynes.com Millie Jackson: www.weirdwreckuds.com# Natalie Cole: www.nataliecole.com The Whispers: www.thewhispers.com Stephanie Mills: www.stephaniemillsmusic.com Bill Withers: www.billwithers.com The […]

Read More

Philadelphia Soul Sound

Philadelphia Soul Sound of  The 1980s Thom Bell and Deniece Williams  co- produced number one hit single at the legendary recording studio, Sigma Sound Studios with chief engineer Joe Taria. The achieved pecked at number one on the Billboard R&B single chart listings 15th May 1982 (2 Weeks). The key […]

Read More

Thom Bell – a key creative master mind

Thom Bell was a key creative master mind behind the “Philly Soul Sound” and its success around the world. Thom Bell in recent times had successful collaboration with Joss Stone on her multi-platinum album “Mind, Body & Soul”, which debuted at number one on the UK Pop album charts in […]

Read More

The Memphis Soul Signature Sound

The city of Memphis is strategically located north of New Orleans on the banks of the Mississippi River. Memphis was an important location for commerce, migration and travelling entertainers. This culturally dynamic city has contributed to the development and creative evolution of gospel, blues, rock and roll, jazz and soul […]

Read More

Bruce Swedien – Recording Engineer Extraordinaire

Bruce Swedien has been the recording engineer extraordinaire for over four decades. “The sound master mind behind Michael Jackson signature sound” was the Recording Engineer Extraordinaire over Four Decades A career that has impacted Jazz, Pop,Blue, R&B and Soul to the Signature Sound of Michael Jackson. Bruce was born in […]

Read More

Teddy Pendergrass Signature Voice and its Impact

The late Teddy Pendergrass was born on the 26th March 1950 and was the first solo male black artist to have achieved five consecutive multi-platinum albums during his five years reign at Philadelphia International Records (PIR) as a solo artist. Gamble and Huff are still the owners of PIR made […]

Read More

Muscle Shoals Sound (Part 2)

Rick Hall was born on 31st January 1932 in the Southern state of Mississippi. Rick became known as the “Father of Muscle Shoals Sound” and proprietor of the Fame Studios in Muscle Shoals, Alabama. He produced the first million selling record to come out of Muscle Shoals Studios- Arthur Alexander’s […]

Read More

Gamble and Huff – Commercial Agreements

Chuck Gamble has been leading the PIR brand with great success in multi-million dollar advertising commercial agreements across the global. Under the leadership of Chuck Gamble, Philadelphia International Records has initiated several areas deifications for the label’s powerful catalogue of 3,000 songs, under a joint effort with Warner/Chappell Music who […]

Read More